Labor of Love

Happy Labor Day! It’s been an amazing weekend and I’ve enjoyed every minute of it! Mom and I set out early this morning to do a little shopping for our houses. We went to one of my favorite places on earth, Junkadoodle, and I found three adorable flower/candle holders. I instantly thought of my kitchen when I saw them. Our house is big on style, but extremely small on storage space and our kitchen, believe it or not, doesn’t have any drawers! I knew my new finds could be used to store our silverware on a shelf above our island and my handsome hubby even took a break from video games to hang the shelf for me! It turns out my idea worked and I’m so happy with the results! For under $50 one of our kitchen walls got a little makeover!

XOXO,

Bri

Leave a Reply

