The Chase Chateau

Our niece’s birthday party was a success yesterday and since our house was in order I snapped a few pictures of the updates we’ve done on the house. There’s still so many ideas I can’t wait to get to, but for now we’re pretty happy with our little bungalow! 🙂


Our living room…we got rid of the oversized coffee table and added a cocktail ottoman that’s now home to our blankets and snuggies 🙂


Our quaint little dining room…I’m planning on painting our china chest as soon as I can decide on a color and find a free weekend in my schedule. We’ve been leaving the back door open the past few days and I absolutely love this fall weather and the autumn breeze that’s filled our house!


A view of the kitched from the dining room…Not much has changed since we added the new pantry, but I still can’t wait to paint the cabinets white and add shiny new hardware. I’m on the lookout for a rug that will fit in the kitchen. I’m thinking light blue, but we’ll see what I can find.

Vincent’s ultimate man cave! The room is almost finished now that we added the couches. Eventually, we plan on closing up the window and hanging a large flat screen on the wall. We’re also planning on building a custom bar table to go behind the love seat for extra seating at our UFC fight night parties. If you look closely you can see my hubby taking a cat nap while watching college football.

Our master bedroom…We plan on putting a fireplace mantle on the wall across from our bed and mount the flat screen TV on top of it to add a little extra space. Maybe one day we can add a walk-in closet…we definitely could use the storage space!

The guest bedroom…Eventually the curtains will be changed and ideally this would be my dressing room! Until then I’ll have to settle for my fancy shoe display (pictured below). I’ve yet to write about the dresser I rescued and the $60 DIY make-over I did, but until then you can see a sneak peak of the final product. It’s the bright blue piece next to the bed.

My studio is by far my favorite room in the house. I just wish I had more time to spend in it! I’m still working on getting it organized and exactly how I want it, but it’s getting a lot of use regardless!

Hope you like what we’ve done so far!

XOXO,

Bri

3 thoughts on “The Chase Chateau

  1. Guys, this place rocks. It is absolutely adorable and looks just like you guys. I wish you many, many happy days and nights here as you turn this house into your home.

    Love you loads.
    Aunt Jeanell

  2. Baby girl – you have done a good job. You kids are too cute. I love that man cave and your sewing studio. Good job, kids!

Leave a Reply

