Pink Polka Dots

It’s been a great weekend at the Chase house. We’re not ready for it to end! This week was pretty busy with work and dance, so I was excited to get a little free time this morning to spend in my sewing studio. I started with a HUGE pink and white polka dot shirt I purchased for $6.25.  I loved the fabric and because of the size, the length was perfect for a dress. A few minor changes and I had an outfit ready for church, work or a date with the hubby.

Here’s a picture of the original garment:

 

After taking in 7 inches on each side and two inches off each sleeve here’s what I ended up with:

Please disregard the horrible pic of me. I asked the hubby to take this picture and he reluctantly agreed…I hated to keep him from playing ‘Call of Duty’ any longer than necessary and therefore didn’t ask for a redo!

XOXO,

Bri

Leave a Reply

