Weekend Roundup: 7/31/11

It’s Sunday night, and even though it makes me sad to think that the weekend is almost over, I can’t help but be thankful for the amazing weekend that it was! Some of my favorite weekends are those spent with no obligations. Vince & I have crazy busy schedules and we’re always excited to relax and spend time at home…we’re major homebodies! So without further ado, here’s our weekend at a glance…

Friday after work I was eager to get a little retail therapy in. A true bargain shopper at heart, I headed to one of my favorite places, Marshall’s. For a budget of $50, I was so excited to get a white New York Clothing Co skirt, a super cute pink striped top from Forever, healthy all-natural treats for Tasha, a super cute lemon container for the fridge and two collapsible food storage containers. I think I was most excited about the kitchen items! Part of our new eating plan involves drinking yummy lemon water and I never seem to use a whole lemon at a time, so our new container will definitely help to keep them fresh! Also the collapsible food storage containers are a must for a kitchen with very little cabinet space and no drawers!

Saturday morning was spent finishing an apron I had started earlier this week. I made it out of scrap material in my scrap bin and I am in love with the end result! I brought it with me to my first Sew Modern Chicks meeting at Paradise Bakery. Mom and I just joined the group and had a great time meeting the girls and seeing the pretty projects they were working on.

Saturday night Vince, Tasha and I headed to Irving to watch the Strikeforce fights at Vincent’s parents house. As usual, I fell asleep during the main event, but Vince was really excited Dan Henderson won. We spent the night and headed home Sunday morning for Mass at St. Patrick’s.

After church we headed to Northpark Mall to get Vincent’s watch looked at. I couldn’t resist getting my ring polished for FREE! It looks just like new and so sparkly! A quick trip to Whole Foods for this week’s groceries and we were headed home to spend the afternoon with Tasha girl. I finished choreographing a dance for the Rockwall High School cheerleaders that I’m teaching this week and Vincent and I made a super healthy yummy dinner!

Here’s to a great week ahead!

XOXO,

Vincent. Bri & Tasha Marie

Leave a Reply

